MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 02: Jonathan Brown of Victoria and Victoria head coach Tim Watson pose with the winners trophy during the EJ Whitten Legends match at Etihad Stadium on September 2, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Michael Dodge/Getty Images)

The 22nd EJ Whitten Legends Game will take place on Friday, September 1 at Etihad Stadium, and the All Stars and Victoria have announced their squads for the upcoming clash.

The All Stars have named three debutants to their squad, with coach Wayne Carey naming Adam Cooney, Sam Fisher and Brian Lake to all make their first appearance in the red and yellow.

For the Vics, Tim Watson has called upon six new players, with Jimmy Bartel, Nick Dal Santo, Ted Richards, Matt Spangher, Dustin Fletcher and Brent Harvey all pulling on the big V for the first time.

Both the All Stars and Victoria have won 10 matches each, while there has also been one draw between the two sides, which came way back in 2000.

SEE ALSO:  Hampton announces retirement

All Stars
Luke Darcy (captain), Ash McGrath, Ben Holland, Brent StakerBrian LakeDaniel Southern, Karl Langdon, Martin Pike, Richard Champion, Sam FisherTadgh Kennelly, Troy Luff, Adam CooneyAdam SchneiderAdrian Fletcher, Alan Didak, Andrew Embley, Andrew McLeod, Clark Keating, Kane CornesPaul Hasleby, Peter Bell, Shaun McManus, Simon Black, Cameron Mooney, Leon Davis, Mark Williams, Phil Matera, Scott Cummings, Shaun Smith, Troy Chaplin

Coaches: Glen Jakovich (coach), Wayne Carey (coach), Mark Beretta (runner)

Jonathon Brown (captain), Ben Johnson, Brent Montgomery, Campbell Brown, Chris Johnson, Chris NewmanDustin FletcherHeath Scotland, Joel SmithLindsay Gilbee, Mark Graham, Ted RichardsAndrew Thompson, Anthony Koutoufides, Austinn Jones, Brent HarveyDamian Monkhorst, Daniel Harford, Jimmy BartelJude Bolton, Luke Ball, Luke Power, Nick Dal SantoPaul Dimattina, Paul Licuria, Scott West, Wayne Schwass, Adem Yze, Brad Johnson, Matt SpangherTony Brown

Coaches: Danny Frawley (coach), Robert ‘Dipper’ DiPierdomenico (coach), Tim Watson (coach), Samuel McMillan (runner)