MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 29: Sydney Swans Number 1 pick Montana Ham poses with Alana Woodward (left) and Coach Scott Gowans during the 2022 NAB AFLW Draft at Marvel Stadium on June 29, 2022 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Michael Willson/AFL Photos)

Western Jets midfielder Montana Ham was plucked with the first overall selection in the 2022 AFLW National Draft, landing the first spot in the class of New South Wales-eligible prospects and joining Sydney.

The Keilor product was joined by fellow Victorian Sofia Hurley in venturing north of the border to join the Swans after nominating to be recruited from NSW clubs.

Hawthorn collected Jasmine Fleming with their first selection at Pick 2 overall, the opening pick among Victorian clubs, before Hannah Ewings followed in joining Port Adelaide as a South Australian selection.

Essendon's first selection in the draft came at fourth overall and second for Victorian clubs,  adding Amber Clarke from the Dandenong Stingrays before the Swans rounded out the top five selections in recruiting Hurley from Sandringham.

The 2022 AFLW Draft concluded after 9 rounds and 86 selections, heavily influenced by the four new expansion clubs.

Round 1

Selection Club Player State League Club Community Club
1 Sydney Swans Montana Ham Western Jets Keilor
2 Hawthorn Jasmine Fleming Oakleigh Chargers Ashburton
3 Port Adelaide Hannah Ewings SMOSH West Lakes Roopena
4 Essendon Amber Clarke Dandenong Stingrays
Narre North Foxes
5 Sydney Swans Sofia Hurley Sandringham Dragons
Port Melbourne Colts
6 Hawthorn Mackenzie Eardley Dandenong Stingrays Beleura
7 Port Adelaide Sarah Goodwin Glenelg Goodwood Saints
8 Essendon Paige Scott GWV Rebels Eaglehawk
9 Hawthorn Charlotte Baskaran Western Jets Aberfeldie
10 Hawthorn Bridie Hipwell Sandringham Dragons
East Sandringham
11 Sydney Swans Cynthia Hamilton Queanbeyan Belconnen
12 Sydney Swans Montana Beruldsen Hawthorn Mildura
13 Sydney Swans Alice Mitchell Gunnedah & District Bulldogs Mosman Swans
14 West Coast Eagles Ella Roberts Peel Thunder
Busselton Magpies
15 West Coast Eagles Lauren Wakfer South Fremantle Warnbro Swans
16 St Kilda J’Noemi Anderson Northern Territory Thunder St Marys
17 Carlton Keeley Skeeper Murray Bushrangers
Shepparton United
18 Carlton Mia Austin Eastern Ranges Montrose
19 Gold Coast SUNS Alana Gee Southport
North Mackay Saints
20 GWS Giants Zarlie Goldsworthy Murray Bushrangers
Lavington Panthers
21 Western Bulldogs Rylie Wilcox Northern Knights Fitzroy
22 Hawthorn Lucy Wales Casey Demons Oakleigh
23 Port Adelaide Sachi Syme Norwood Norwood
24 West Coast Eagles Abbygail Bushby Swan Districts High Wycombe
25 Hawthorn Emily Everist Bendigo Pioneers
26 Hawthorn Laura Elliott Western Jets
Point Cook Centrals
27 Fremantle Madeleine Scanlon Claremont West Coast
28 North Melbourne Taylah Gatt Dandenong Stingrays Beleura
29 Western Bulldogs Keely Coyne Sandringham Dragons
East Sandringham
30 Collingwood Charlotte Taylor Oakleigh Chargers Beverley Hills
31 Port Adelaide Ella Boag Glenelg Henley
32 Essendon Stephanie Wales Casey Demons Oakleigh
33 Geelong Cats Mia Skinner Geelong Cats Torquay
34 Gold Coast SUNS Claire Ransom Tasmania Devils North Hobart
35 Essendon Mia Busch Eastern Ranges Blackburn
36 West Coast Eagles Zoe Wakfer South Fremantle Warnbro Swans

Round 2

37 Western Bulldogs Heidi Woodley Calder Cannons Kilmore
38 Richmond Charley Ryan Dandenong Stingrays Beleura
39 North Melbourne Sophia McCarthy Williamstown Alpine Lions
40 Adelaide Keeley Kustermann West Adelaide Goodwood Saints
41 Brisbane Ella Smith Aspley Hornets Sandgate
42 Geelong Cats Brooke Plummer Northern Knights Yarrambat
43 West Coast Eagles Emily Elkington Claremont Claremont
44 Melbourne Maeve Chaplin Casey Demons
West Preston-Lakeside
45 Port Adelaide Yasmin Duursma Gippsland Power Foster
46 Essendon Mia Van Dyke Geelong Falcons St Joseph’s
47 West Coast Eagles Jaide Britton Peel Thunder
Mandurah Mustangs
48 Carlton Lily Goss Carlton Old Scotch

Round 3

49 Melbourne Samantha Johnson Casey Demons Beaconsfield
50 North Melbourne Charli Granville Hawthorn Montrose
51 North Melbourne Grace Matser Bass Coast Korumburra-Bena
52 Gold Coast SUNS Jasmyn Smith Bond University Broadbeach
53 West Coast Eagles Mikayla Western Claremont
54 North Melbourne Cassidy Mailer Murray Bushrangers
Shepparton United
55 Geelong Cats Abbey McDonald Calder Cannons
Sunbury Kangaroos
56 Collingwood Charlotte Blair Dandenong Stingrays Devon Meadows
57 Brisbane Lions Dee Heslop Gold Coast Suns Southport
58 Richmond Eilish Sheerin Inner West Magpies
Newtown Breakaways
59 Fremantle Tara Stribley Swan Districts Bassendean
60 Richmond Katelyn Cox Hawthorn
Narre North Foxes
61 Port Adelaide Amelie Borg North Adelaide Golden Grove
62 Essendon Amelia Radford Essendon Moonee Valley

Round 4

63 St Kilda Hannah Stuart Southern Saints Old Mentonians
64 GWS Giants Fleur Davies Southport Southport
65 Gold Coast SUNS Pass
66 GWS Giants Meghan Gaffney Tasmania Devils Ulverstone
67 Carlton Jessica Jones North Melbourne West Brunswick
68 Western Bulldogs Brooke Vernon Carlton Rye
69 Adelaide Kiera Mueller Sturt Blackwood
70 Brisbane Lions Charlotte Mullins Aspley Hornets Aspley
71 Adelaide McKenzie Dowrick Eagles Mines Rovers
72 Melbourne Georgia Gall Euroa
73 Essendon Ashleigh Van Loon Geelong Falcons St Mary’s

Round 5

74 St Kilda Deanna Jolliffe Southern Saints Tyabb
75 GWS Giants Madison Brazendale Tasmania Devils Launceston
76 Collingwood Pass
77 Fremantle Megan Kauffman Wembley
78 Brisbane Lions Kiara Hillier Maroochydore Kawana Park
79 Melbourne Pass
80 Port Adelaide Lily Johnson West Adelaide Devonport

Round 6

81 St Kilda Caitlin Matthews Oakleigh Chargers Camberwell
82 GWS Giants Jodie Hicks Macquarie University Hay
83 Fremantle Amy Mullholand Subiaco Wembley

Round 7

84 GWS Giants Cambridge McCormick Eastlake Demons Kawana Park
85 Fremantle Tahlia Read Calder Cannons Maribyrnong Park

Round 8 

86 GWS Giants Tess Cattle Ainslie Ainslie

Round 9

87 GWS Giants Pass