Western Bulldogs logo

The Western Bulldogs have named a six-man leadership group for 2019, with two players being elevated for next season.

Jackson Trengove and Mitch Wallis will now have official leadership roles, and will join Lachie Hunter and Jason Johannisen as leaders for the 2019 season.

Easton Wood will remain as the club’s captain, while Marcus Bontempelli will be his vice-captain.

“To have an influence on the group and to get the tick of approval from the boys and the coaching staff in my second year at the club (is a big achievement),” Trengove told westernbulldogs.com.au.

“Being a little bit older and a little bit more experienced, I’ll be able to be a sounding board for the younger players.

“We’ve all got different personalities and different styles of leadership.  I think we’ll be able to form a really strong group and be able to lead this football club going forward.”

Trengove was in Port Adelaide’s leadership group in 2017 before leaving the club, while Wallis is elevated to the spot for the first time in his career.