While a floating fixture is set to round out the final week of the 2022 AFLW season, the combatants for each of the seven games have been announced.

Following the announcement of the opening nine weeks of the schedule earlier this week, the AFL has stated that Round 10 will read as such:

Collingwood vs. Gold Coast SUNS at Victoria Park (VIC), TBC

Geelong Cats vs. GWS GIANTS at GMHBA Stadium (VIC), TBC

Melbourne vs. Carlton at Casey Fields (VIC), TBC

Kangaroos vs. West Coast Eagles at Arden Street (VIC), TBC

Richmond vs. Brisbane Lions at Swinburne Centre (VIC), TBC

St. Kilda vs. Adelaide Crows at RSEA Park (VIC), TBC

Western Bulldogs vs. Fremantle at Mars Stadium (VIC), TBC

Each of these contests will take place between Friday, March 11 and Sunday, March 13 and will coincide with the commencement of the 2022 AFL season.

RELATED: AFL reveal Round 1 fixture for 2022 season

Given it is uncertain which of the competition's 14-teams will be in finals contention entering the last weekend of the fixture, the dates and times of each match-up are set to be determined at a later date.

What is known is that each of Collingwood, Geelong, Melbourne, North Melbourne, Richmond, St Kilda and the Western Bulldogs will play hosts in an all-Victorian footy fest.

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 20: Chloe Molloy of the Magpies (R) celebrates a goal with Brianna Davey of the Magpies during the round eight AFLW match between the Collingwood Magpies and the St Kilda Saints at Victoria Park on March 20, 2021 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Martin Keep/AFL Photos/via Getty Images )

The season has been confirmed to start on January 7, with St Kilda and Richmond to kickstart the new season at Frankston's SkyBus Stadium.

Carlton and Collingwood have been moved from opening the new season to a Sunday afternoon slot in the second weekend of the new year as Ikon Park continues its redevelopment that has restricted its ability to host nighttime matches.

Complications due to COVID-19, such as Western Australia's border restrictions, have caused the league to delay the season. Originally scheduled for December, the 10-round season was pushed back by a month in order to prevent the WA teams potentially having to hub in the eastern states.

PERTH, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 28: Tyanna Smith, Hannah Priest and Claudia Whitfort of the Saints celebrate after the 2021 AFLW Round 09 match between the West Coast Eagles and the St Kilda Saints at Mineral Resources Park on March 28, 2021 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Gary Day/Getty Images)

Essendon, Hawthorn, Port Adelaide, and Sydney will join at the end of 2022, bringing the league to an 18 team competition, while the 2021 season will remain with 14 teams. The AFLW no will longer use a conference system as it did previously, instead, all teams will be placed on the same ladder, with a finals series expected in March.

Reigning premiers Brisbane will kickstart their premiership defence against the Eagles in Western Australia on Sunday, January 9.

Rounds nine and 10 will remain floating fixtures to ease the AFLW's planning, which will follow Indigenous Round in Round 8, while Pride Round will be held in Round 3.

AFLW 2021 FIXTURE (All times AEDT)

Round 1

Friday January 7

St Kilda v Richmond, SkyBus Stadium, 7:15pm

Saturday January 8

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos v Geelong Cats, Arden Street, 5:10pm

Western Bulldogs v Melbourne, Victoria University Whitten Oval, 7:00pm

Fremantle v Adelaide Crows, Fremantle Oval, 8:50pm

Sunday January 9

Carlton v Collingwood, Ikon Park, 4:10pm

Gold Coast SUNS v GWS GIANTS, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 6:10pm

West Coast Eagles v Brisbane Lions, Mineral Resources Park, 8:10pm

Round 2

Friday January 14

Richmond v Melbourne, Swinburne Centre Punt Road Oval, 7:10pm

Saturday January 15

Collingwood v St Kilda, Victoria Park, 3:10pm

Brisbane Lions v Carlton, Maroochydore Multi Sports Complex, 5:10pm

Geelong Cats v Western Bulldogs, GMHBA Stadium, 7:10pm

West Coast Eagles v Gold Coast SUNS, Mineral Resources Park, 9:10pm

Sunday January 16

Adelaide Crows v North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos, Norwood Oval, 3:10pm

Fremantle v GWS GIANTS, Fremantle Oval, 5:10pm


Round 3

Friday January 21

Geelong Cats v Collingwood, GMHBA Stadium, 7:10pm

Saturday January 22

Melbourne v St Kilda, Casey Fields, 3:10pm

Richmond v Fremantle, Swinburne Centre Punt Road Oval, 5:10pm

Gold Coast SUNS v Brisbane Lions, Metricon Stadium, 7:10pm

Sunday January 23

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos v GWS GIANTS, Arden Street, 1:10pm

Western Bulldogs v Carlton, Victoria University Whitten Oval, 3:10pm

West Coast Eagles v Adelaide Crows, Mineral Resources Park, 5:10pm


Round 4

Friday January 28

Gold Coast SUNS v Richmond, Metricon Stadium, 7:40pm

Saturday January 29

Adelaide Crows v Melbourne, Norwood Oval, 1:10pm

St Kilda v West Coast Eagles, Wilson Storage Trevor Barker Beach Oval, 3:10pm

Brisbane Lions v Geelong Cats, Maroochydore Multi Sports Complex, 5:10pm

Sunday January 30

Carlton v North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos, Ikon Park, 1:10pm

Collingwood v Fremantle, Victoria Park, 3:10pm

GWS GIANTS v Western Bulldogs, Henson Park, 5:10pm


Round 5

Friday February 4

Geelong Cats v West Coast Eagles, GMHBA Stadium, 7:10pm

Saturday February 5

GWS GIANTS v St Kilda, Henson Park, 3:10pm

Brisbane Lions v Collingwood, Maroochydore Multi Sports Complex, 5:10pm

Western Bulldogs v Richmond, Victoria University Whitten Oval, 7:10pm

Sunday February 6

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos v Fremantle, North Hobart Oval, 1:10pm

Carlton v Adelaide Crows, Ikon Park, 3:10pm

Melbourne v Gold Coast SUNS, Casey Fields, 5:10pm


Round 6

Friday February 11

St Kilda v Brisbane Lions, TBC (either RSEA Park or Sky Bus Stadium), 3:10pm

Saturday February 12

Richmond v North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos, Swinburne Centre Punt Road Oval, 3:10pm

Collingwood v West Coast Eagles, Victoria Park, 5:10pm

Fremantle v Carlton, Fremantle Oval, 7:10pm

Sunday February 13

Melbourne v GWS GIANTS, Casey Fields, 1:10pm

Adelaide Crows v Western Bulldogs, Norwood Oval, 3:10pm

Gold Coast SUNS v Geelong Cats, Fankhauser Reserve, 5:10pm


Round 7

Friday February 18

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos v Collingwood, University of Tasmania Stadium, 7:10pm

Saturday February 19

GWS GIANTS v Adelaide Crows, Blacktown International Sportspark, 3:10pm

Carlton v St Kilda, Ikon Park, 5:10pm

West Coast Eagles v Richmond, Mineral Resources Park, 7:10pm

Sunday February 20

Geelong Cats v Fremantle, GMHBA Stadium, 1:10pm

Brisbane Lions v Melbourne, Maroochydore Multi Sports Complex, 3:10pm

Western Bulldogs v Gold Coast SUNS, Victoria University Whitten Oval, 5:10pm


Round 8

Friday February 25

GWS GIANTS v Carlton, Manuka Oval, 7:10pm

Saturday February 26

Richmond v Geelong Cats, Swinburne Centre Punt Road Oval, 5:10pm

Melbourne v North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos, Casey Fields, 7:10pm

Fremantle v West Coast Eagles, Optus Stadium, 9:10pm

Sunday February 27

Collingwood v Western Bulldogs, Victoria Park, 1:10pm

Adelaide Crows v Brisbane Lions, Norwood Oval, 3:10pm

Gold Coast SUNS v St Kilda, Metricon Stadium, 5:10pm


Round 9

Friday March 4 to Sunday March 6

Adelaide Crows v Collingwood, Norwood Oval, TBC

Brisbane Lions v North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos, Maroochydore Multi Sports Complex, TBC

Carlton v Gold Coast SUNS, Ikon Park, TBC

Fremantle v Melbourne, Fremantle, TBC

GWS GIANTS v Richmond, Blacktown International Sportspark, TBC

St Kilda v Geelong Cats, RSEA Park, TBC

West Coast Eagles v Western Bulldogs, Mineral Resources Park, TBC