Image: Media week

Former Power great Kane Cornes has unveiled his Team of the Year on Nine Network’s Sunday Footy Show.

He chose Tom Stewart and Harris Andrews to hold down the key defensive posts, with Nick Haynes and Dylan Grimes in the pockets.

Lachie Whitfield and Shannon Hurn are on the half back flanks.

Cornes named Brodie Grundy in the ruck, with Lachie Neale, Luke Shuey and Patrick Cripps rounding out the midfield. Cripps god the nod as skipper.

Brad Hill and Jackson Macrae man the wings, the former of which was not even selected in the 40-man All Australian squad.

He went with Ben Brown over Tom Hawkins at full forward and Jeremy Cameron at centre half forward.

Cornes picked Charlie Cameron and Michael Walters in the forward pockets and Patrick Dangerfield and Marcus Bontempelli on the flanks.

Nat Fyfe, Dustin Martin, Dayne Zorko and Elliott Yeo round out his team on the interchange.

Cornes’ Team of the Year

B: Nick Haynes (GWS), Tom Stewart (Gee), Dylan Grimes (Rich)

HB: Lachie Whitfield (GWS), Harris Andrews (BL), Shannon Hurn

C: Brad Hill (Fre), Patrick Cripps (c) (Car), Jackson Macrae (WB)

HF: Patrick Dangerfield (Gee), Jeremy Cameron (GWS), Marcus Bontempelli (WB)

Foll: Brodie Grundy (Coll), Lachie Neale (BL), Luke Shuey (WC)

Int: Nat Fyfe (Fre), Dustin Martin (Rich), Dayne Zorko (BL), Elliot Yeo (WC)

Below are the points of difference between Cornes’ side and the All Australian team. Who got it right?

Cornes’ Team of the Year

Nick Haynes
Lachie Whitfield
Brad Hill
Ben Brown
Luke Shuey
Dustin Martin
Dayne Zorko
Captain: Patrick Cripps

All Australian team

Bachar Houli
Jeremy McGovern
Tim Kelly
Jack Darling
Tom Hawkins
Scott Pendlebury
Max Gawn
Captain: Nat Fyfe