MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - JUNE 12: Levi Casboult of the Blues and Matthew Kreuzer of the Blues compete for the ball during the round 12 AFL match between the St Kilda Saints and the Carlton Blues at Etihad Stadium on June 12, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Scott Barbour/AFL Media/Getty Images)

Round 12 MRP results

Four charges have been laid by the Match Review Panel after the first eight games of Round 12.

Fremantle’s Zac Clarke can accept a $1000 sanction for striking Brisbane’s Nicholas Robertson.

North Melbourne’s Scott Thompson can accept a $1000 sanction for striking Geelong’s Shane Kersten.

Adelaide’s Taylor Walker can accept a $1000 sanction for striking West Coast’s Luke Shuey.

Carlton’s Levi Casboult can accept a $1500 sanction for engaging in rough conduct on St Kilda’s Shane Savage.

Two other incidents were also assessed, with Geelong’s Lincoln McCarthy cleared of his contact on Andrew Swallow for the sling tackle which concussed the Roos’ skipper. The tackle was not deemed to be unreasonable and the contact of Swallow’s head hitting the ground was considered to be accidental.

St Kida’s Jimmy Webster was cleared of his contact on Carlton’s Patrick Cripps and Jed Lamb. The MRP decided that Webster had his eyes on the ball during the incidents, with the actions not considered reportable.