Jesse Hogan has won the 2015 rising star award with 49 votes.

Patrick Cripps came second with 41 votes, with Dom Sheed coming in third with 27.

Isaac Heeney (12 votes) and Angus Brayshaw (8 votes) round out the top five.

The judging panel consisted of Gillon McLachlan (chairman), Kevin Bartlett, Luke Darcy, Mark Evans, Danny Frawley, Glen Jakovich, Cameron Ling, Matthew Richardson, Warren Tredrea and Kevin Sheehan.

Previous winners:

1993: Nathan Buckley (Brisbane)

1994: Chris Scott (Brisbane)

1995: Nick Holland (Hawthorn)

1996: Ben Cousins (West Coast)

1997: Michael Wilson (Port Adelaide)

1998: Byron Pickett (North Melbourne)

1999: Adam Goodes (Sydney)

2000: Paul Hasleby (Fremantle)

2001: Justin Koschitzke (St Kilda)

2002: Nick Riewoldt (St Kilda)

2003: Sam Mitchell (Hawthorn)

2004: Jared Rivers (Melbourne)

2005: Brett Deledio (Richmond)

2006: Danyle Pearce (Port Adelaide)

2007: Joel Selwood (Geelong)

2008: Rhys Palmer (Fremantle)

2009: Daniel Rich (Brisbane)

2010: Dan Hannebery (Sydney)

2011: Dyson Heppell (Essendon)

2012: Daniel Talia (Adelaide)

2013: Jaeger O’Meara (Gold Coast)

2014: Lewis Taylor (Brisbane)