MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JULY 20: Trent Cotchin (left) and Dustin Martin of the Tigers celebrate during the 2018 AFL round 18 match between the St Kilda Saints and the Richmond Tigers at Etihad Stadium on July 20, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Michael Willson/AFL Media/Getty Images)

The AFL have announced the All Australian squad of 40, with the final 22 to be named later in the week.

The 40 players are named below:

Adelaide: Rory Laird
Brisbane: Harris Andrews, Dayne Beams
Carlton: Patrick Cripps
Collingwood: Jordan De Goey, Brodie Grundy, Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom
Essendon: Devon Smith
Fremantle: Lachie Neale
Geelong: Mark Blicavs, Patrick Dangerfield, Tom Hawkins, Tom Stewart
GWS: Callan Ward, Lachie Whitfield
Hawthorn: Luke Bruest, Jack Gunston, Tom Mitchell
Melbourne: Max Gawn, Clayton Oliver
North Melbourne: Ben Brown, Shaun Higgins
Port Adelaide: Robbie Gray, Tom Jonas
Richmond: Josh Caddy, Trent Cotchin, Shane Edwards, Dylan Grimes, Kane Lambert, Dustin Martin, Alex Rance, Jack Riewoldt
Sydney: Lance Franklin, Jake Lloyd
West Coast: Andrew Gaff, Shannon Hurn, Jeremy McGovern, Elliott Yeo
Western Bulldogs: Jackson Macrae